BGA Closed for Thanksgiving

X

BGA Closed for Thanksgiving

The faculty and staff of Battle Ground Academy want to wish everyone a happy and safe Thanksgiving holiday. We also want to remind everyone that the school offices will be closed November 17 through November 25 for the holiday. We will resume normal school hours on Monday, November 26. 
Additional Information
Character. Scholarship. Excellence.
The sections below provide details for Upper School and Middle School team practices, tryouts, and summer workouts.

Athletic Off-Season Information 2018-19

List of 15 frequently asked questions.

  • BASEBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019. Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Jonathan Hackett (jonathan.hackett@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7th – 8th GRADE)
    Starts March 4, 2019. Parent Meeting March 4, 2018.
    Contact: Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th GRADE)
    Starts March 4, 2019. Parent Meeting March 4, 2018.
    Coach: Kris Klausner (kris.klausner@mybga.org)
  • BASKETBALL (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 29, 2018. Parent Meeting: November 6, 2018
    Coach: Jared Street (jared.street@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Jim Gatterer (jim.gatterer@me.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Jim Gatterer (jim.gatterer@me.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Zachary Schneider (Zachary.schneider@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Zachary Schneider (Zachary.schneider@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL WHITE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • BASKETBALL (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 29, 2018. Parent Meeting: November 1, 2018
    Coach: Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.   
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • CHEERLEADING

    UPPER SCHOOL FOOTBALL CHEERLEADING (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    UPPER SCHOOL BASKETBALL CHEERLEADING (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 29, 2018. Tryouts: October 9 & 12, 2018
    The Parent Meeting is November 5 in the US Library at 6 p.m.
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL CHEERLEADING (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Sara Hylton (sara.hylton@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BASKETBALL CHEERLEADING (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 26, 2018. The Parent Meeting is November 26, 2018.  
    Contact: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)
  • CROSS COUNTRY

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coach: Luke Johnson (luke.johnson@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Kim Murray (kim.murray@mybga.org)
  • FOOTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coach: Roc Batten (roc.batten@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.
    Coach: Kris Klausner (Kris.klausner@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)
  • GOLF

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coach: Brent McLay (brentmclay@mac.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019. Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: John Millard (john.millard@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 3, 2018. The Parent Meeting is October 8, 2018.  
    Coach: Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coach: Jan Morrissey (jan.morrissey@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 1, 2018. The Parent Meeting is October 11, 2018.  
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)
  • SOFTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019. Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Kat Martin (kat.martin@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts March 4, 2019. The Parent Meeting is March 4, 2019.
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (Darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • SWIMMING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 8, 2018. Parent Meeting: October 2, 2018
    Coach: Laura Kim (laura.kim@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts October 29, 2018. The Parent Meeting is October 23, 2018.  
    Coach: Ben Slater (ben.slater@mybga.org)
  • TENNIS

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019. Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Cindy Bullock (cindy.bullock@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Dwayne Clemmons (dwayne.clemmons@mybga.org)
  • TRACK & FIELD

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019. Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coaches: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org) and William Head (william.head@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th – 8th GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts March 4, 2019. The Parent Meeting is March 4, 2019.
    Coaches: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org) and William Head (william.head@mybga.org)
  • VOLLEYBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in May of each year.  
    Coaches: Tatiana Alvarez (tatiana.alvarez@mybga.org) and Charlie Carlisle (charlie.carlisle@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Laurel Satterfield (laurel.satterfield@gmail.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Charley Manning (charley.manning@mybga.org)
  • WRESTLING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 29, 2018. Parent Meeting: November 12, 2018
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 3, 2018. The Parent Meeting is October 9, 2018.  
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

Harpeth Campus

Grades K-4    
150 Franklin Road  
Franklin, TN  37064
(615) 567-2002

Glen Echo Campus