Character. Scholarship. Excellence.

Cum Laude Society Welcomes Newest Members

Congratulations to the 2020 senior inductees to the Cum Laude Society. Membership to Cum Laude is one of Battle Ground Academy’s highest honors for academic excellence and scholarship. Members are selected by BGA’s Cum Laude Society Faculty Council. These new members embody the high ideals of Excellence, Justice, and Honor.

Class of 2020 Inductees (L-R):
Duncan Steeples
Betty Gong
Jake Brown
Helen Zhou
Spencer Merrell
Amelia Reiss
Will Rieck
Abby McConnell
Grant Mikus

Faculty Membership (L-R):
Betsy Van Jura
Harry Justus
Dawson Gray
Leigh Lambert
Leah Handelsman
Beckie Gibson
Luke Johnson
Ashlee Headrick
Ray Blair

BGA’s chapter of the Cum Laude Society was formed in 2009. During the selection of new members, the committee looks for students who not only have an outstanding academic record but who also exhibit the quality of pursuing knowledge for its own reward. The committee also seeks students of good character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of their school life.

Harpeth Campus

Glen Echo Campus

Phone Numbers

Main:  (615) 794-3501
Lower:  (615) 567-2002
Middle:  (615) 567-9013
Upper:  (615) 567-8513
Admissions:  (615) 567-8463
A co-educational, college preparatory school for K-12 students in Franklin, Tennessee.