Character. Scholarship. Excellence.
The sections below provide details for Upper School and Middle School team practices, tryouts, and summer workouts.

Athletic Off-Season Information 2019-20

List of 16 frequently asked questions.

  • BASEBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Jonathan Hackett (jonathan.hackett@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7th – 8th GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coaches: Brandon McCall (bradon.mccall@mybga.org) and Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: TBD (rob.mitchell@mybga.org
  • BASKETBALL (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Day of Practice/Tryouts:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Jared Street (jared.street@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Sam Moran (sam.moran@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Sam Moran (sam.moran@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Ken Holloway (ken.holloway@mybga.org)
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:TBD
    Coach: Ken Holloway (ken.holloway@mybga.org)
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS WHITE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • BASKETBALL (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts: TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach:  Crockett Rodriguez (crockett.rodriguez@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coaches:  Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org) and Kat Martin (kat.martin@mybga.org)
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coaches:  Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org) and Kat Martin (kat.martin@mybga.org)
  • CHEER

    UPPER SCHOOL FALL CHEER (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice begins July 15
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    UPPER SCHOOL WINTER CHEER (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts: TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL FALL CHEER (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Open Cheer Reviews:  July 19, 22, and 24 
    First Practice:  July 15
    Coach: Shannon Hammontree (shannon.hammontree@mybga.org) and Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER CHEER (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Contact: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)
  • CROSS COUNTRY

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice begins July 15 
    Coach: Luke Johnson (luke.johnson@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE/5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Begins August 13
    Coach: Kim Murray (kim.murray@mybga.org)
  • FOOTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice begins July 27
    Coach:  Jonas Rodriguez (jonas.rodriguez@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Begins August 3
    Coach: Kris Klausner (Kris.klausner@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Begins July 20
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)
  • GOLF

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice begins July 13
    Coaches: Brent McLay (brentmclay@mac.com) and Jared Street (jared.street@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Begins August 12
    Coaches: Cara Ferguson (cara.ferguson@mybga.org) and Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: John Millard (john.millard@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    First Practice: TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice:  Begins July 27
    Coach: Jan Morrissey (jan.morrissey@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)
  • SOFTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Kat Martin (kat.martin@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (Darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • SUMMER WORKOUTS

    UPPER SCHOOL
     
    Weeks 1-3 (June 1st Start Day) 
    Monday-Thursday (Off on Fridays)
    7:00-8:15 (Golf & Male Off-Season) (Winter & Spring Sport Athletes not playing fall sport) 
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 6:50
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check In 6:55
    8:30-9:45 (Boys Cross Country & Boys Basketball)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 8:20
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 8:25
    10:00-11:15 (Girls Soccer & Girls Basketball)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 9:50
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 9:55
    11:30-12:45 (Volleyball & Female Off-Season)- (Winter & Spring Sport Athletes not playing fall sport) 
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 11:20
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 11:25
    1:45-3:00 (Cheer & Female Cross Country)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 1:35
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 1:40
    3:15-4:30 (Football)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 3:05
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 3:10

    *There is a 15 minute cleaning period after each workout session before the next group arrives. 

     Dead Period:  June 22nd-July 3rd (No workouts during this time) 
     
    Weeks 4-6 (July 6th Start)
    Monday- Thursday (Off on Fridays)
    7:00-8:15 (Golf & Male Off-Season) (Winter & Spring Sport Athletes not playing fall sport) 
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 6:50
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check In 6:55
    8:30-9:45 (Boys Cross Country & Boys Basketball)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 8:20
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 8:25
    10:00-11:15 (Girls Soccer & Girls Basketball)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 9:50
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 9:55
    11:30-12:45 (Volleyball & Female Off-Season)- (Winter & Spring Sport Athletes not playing fall sport) 
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 11:20
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 11:25
    1:45-3:00 (Cheer & Female Cross Country)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 1:35
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 1:40
    3:15-4:30 (Football)
    Freshman/Sophomore Temperature Check in 3:05
    Junior/Senior Temperature Check in 3:10
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL
     
    June 1st - Start Date
    July 16th - End Date
    Mon, Tues, & Thurs (Off on Wednesdays)
    All Middle School Students:  11am-12pm
    Dead Period:  June 22nd-July 3rd (No workouts during this time) 

    MS Workout Times Stage I June 
    1. 11am-12pm training time (27 total slots available per week) 
    2. 8th grade temperature check in at 10:45
    3. 7th grade temperature check in at 10:50
    4. 5th & 6th grade temperature check in at 10:55

    Please sign up or direct any questions to Mr. Rob Mitchell at rob.mitchell@mybga.org.
  • SWIMMING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice: TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Jeffery Bonner (jeffery.bonner@mybga.org)
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Ben Slater (ben.slater@mybga.org)
  • TENNIS

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Cindy Bullock (cindy.bullock@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  August 13
    Coach: Dwayne Clemmons (dwayne.clemmons@mybga.org)
  • TRACK & FIELD

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th – 8th GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    First Practice: TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org
  • VOLLEYBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Summer workouts begin June 1
    Practice:  Begins July 27
    Coaches: Tatiana Alvarez (tatiana.alvarez@mybga.org) and Charlie Carlisle (charlie.carlisle@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Practice begins July 20
    Coach: Laurel Satterfield (laurel.satterfield@gmail.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH GRADE)
    Practice begins July 20
    Coach: Charlie Carlisle (charlie.carlisle@mybga.org
  • WRESTLING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting:  TBD
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    First Practice:  TBD
    Parent Meeting: TBD
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

Harpeth Campus

Glen Echo Campus

Phone Numbers

Main:  (615) 794-3501
Lower:  (615) 567-2002
Middle:  (615) 567-9013
Upper:  (615) 567-8513
Admissions:  (615) 567-8463
A co-educational, college preparatory school for K-12 students in Franklin, Tennessee.