Character. Scholarship. Excellence.
The sections below provide details for Upper School and Middle School team practices, tryouts, and summer workouts.

Athletic Off-Season Information 2018-19

List of 16 frequently asked questions.

  • BASEBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019
    Parent Meeting: Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in Harlin Student Center
    Coach: Jonathan Hackett (jonathan.hackett@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7th – 8th GRADE)
    Starts March 4, 2019. Parent Meeting March 4, 2019
    Contact: Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th GRADE)
    Starts March 4, 2019. Parent Meeting March 4, 2019
    Coach: Kris Klausner (kris.klausner@mybga.org)
  • BASKETBALL (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 2019. 
    Coach: Jared Street (jared.street@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.
    Coach: Jim Gatterer (jim.gatterer@me.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.
    Coach: Jim Gatterer (jim.gatterer@me.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.
    Coach: Zachary Schneider (Zachary.schneider@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.
    Coach: Zachary Schneider (Zachary.schneider@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL WHITE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • BASKETBALL (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 2019.
    Coach: Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019. 
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019. 
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL BLUE (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019.   
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL GOLD (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts November 2019. 
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • CHEER

    UPPER SCHOOL FALL CHEER (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. Tryouts:  April 22-24, 5-7:30 p.m. in Cherry Sports Center Axillary Gym.  The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center. 
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    UPPER SCHOOL WINTER CHEER (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts Fall 2019.
    Coach: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL FALL CHEER (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Sara Hylton (sara.hylton@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER CHEER (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts Fall 2019.  
    Contact: Molly Machleit (molly.machleit@mybga.org)
  • CROSS COUNTRY

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center.
    Coach: Luke Johnson (luke.johnson@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting (TBD) is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Kim Murray (kim.murray@mybga.org)
  • FOOTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center.
    Coach: Roc Batten (roc.batten@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 6TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting (TBD) is held in the Spring of each year.
    Coach: Kris Klausner (Kris.klausner@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting (TBD) is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)
  • GOLF

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center.
    Coach: Brent McLay (brentmclay@mac.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting (TBD) is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Clay Price (clay.price@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (BOYS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019.
    Parent Meeting: Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in Harlin Student Center
    Coach: John Millard (john.millard@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 2019.  The Parent Meeting (TBD) is in the fall of each year. 
    Coach: Rob Mitchell (rob.mitchell@mybga.org)
  • SOCCER (GIRLS)

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center.
    Coach: Jan Morrissey (jan.morrissey@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 2019.
    Coach: Virginia Henry (virginia.henry@mybga.org)
  • SOFTBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019.
    Parent Meeting: February 4, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in Harlin Student Center
    Coach: Kat Martin (kat.martin@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts March 4, 2019. The Parent Meeting is March 4, 2019.
    Coach: Darryl Haislip (Darryl.haislip@mybga.org)
  • SUMMER WORKOUTS

    UPPER SCHOOL
     
    Weeks 1-3 (June 3rd Start Day) 
    Monday-Thursday (Off on Fridays)
    Males:  7-9am
    Females:  9-11am
    Make-ups & College-Aged Alums: 1-5pm
     Dead Period:  June 24th-July 7th (No workouts during this time) 
     
    Weeks 4-6 (July 8th Start)
    Monday- Thursday (Off on Fridays)
    Males:  7-9am
    Females:  9-11am
    Make-ups & College-Aged Alums:  1-5pm
     
    MIDDLE SCHOOL
     
    June 3rd - Start Date
    July 18th - End Date
    Mon, Tues, & Thurs (Off on Wednesdays)
    All Middle School Students:  11am-12pm
    Dead Period:  June 24th-July 7th (No workouts during this time)

    Summer Wellness Workout Calendar - Jewell Athletic & Wellness Center 

  • SWIMMING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 2019.  Parent meeting (TBD) is in the fall of each year.
    Coach: Laura Kim (laura.kim@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (5TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts October 2019.  Parent meeting (TBD) is in the fall of each year.
    Coach: Ben Slater (ben.slater@mybga.org)
  • TENNIS

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019.
    Parent Meeting: Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in Harlin Student Center
    Coach: Cindy Bullock (cindy.bullock@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Dwayne Clemmons (dwayne.clemmons@mybga.org)
  • TRACK & FIELD

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts February 11, 2019.
    Parent Meeting: Monday, February 4, 2019 at 5:30 p.m. in Harlin Student Center
    Coaches: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org) and William Head (william.head@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6th – 8th GRADE; 5TH GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts March 4, 2019. The Parent Meeting is March 4, 2019.
    Coaches: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org) and William Head (william.head@mybga.org)
  • VOLLEYBALL

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year.  The Parent Meeting is Thursday, April 25 at 6 p.m. in Harlin Student Center.
    Coaches: Tatiana Alvarez (tatiana.alvarez@mybga.org) and Charlie Carlisle (charlie.carlisle@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (7TH – 8TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting (TBD) is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Laurel Satterfield (laurel.satterfield@gmail.com)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH GRADE)
    Starts in July of each year. The Parent Meeting is held in the Spring of each year.  
    Coach: Charley Manning (charley.manning@mybga.org)
  • WRESTLING

    UPPER SCHOOL (9TH – 12TH GRADE)
    Starts October 2019.  The Parent Meeting (TBD) is in the fall of each year.
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

    MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH – 8TH GRADE; 5th GRADE PRACTICE ONLY)
    Starts October 2019.  The Parent Meeting (TBD) is in the fall of each year.
    Coach: Robert Jemison (robert.jemison@mybga.org)

Harpeth Campus

Phone Numbers

Main:  (615) 794-3501
Lower:  (615) 567-2002
Middle:  (615) 567-9013
Upper:  (615) 567-8513
Admissions:  (615) 567-8463

Glen Echo Campus