Skip To Main Content

Battle Ground Academy News

Cum Laude Society Inducts New Members
Congratulations to the Spring 2021 junior inductees to the Cum Laude Society! Membership to Cum Laude is one of Battle Ground Academy’s highest honors for academic excellence and scholarship. Members are selected by BGA’s Cum Laude Society Faculty Council. These new members embody the high ideals of excellence, justice, and honor.
Class of 2022 Spring Inductees:
Annie Conrady
Dalia Diab
Izzy Donoghue
Mary Courtney Finn
Kendall Grimes
Braden Iverson
Kathleen Jefferson
Orrin Krebs
Kate O'Hara
BGA also inducted one faculty member into Cum Laude, Dr. Ashlee Headrick. 
BGA’s chapter of the Cum Laude Society was formed in 2009. During the selection of new members, the committee looks for students who not only have an outstanding academic record but who also exhibit the quality of pursuing knowledge for its own reward. The committee also seeks students of good character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of their school life.